The Dog Jog

Pet Care & Exercise

All Reviews
Reviews submitted for this Service Provider: 1 to 7 of 7
Filter Reviews
A
100%
B
0%
C
0%
D
0%
F
0%

Review Date: August 31, 2014
Company Name: 
The Dog Jog
Category: 
Animal Boarding Kennels
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
January 04, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$8.00
Description Of Work: 
$8 Per visit Cat sitting. Fed cat, cleaned litter, brought in mail.
Member Comments: 
Excellent. We would greatly recommend, and will use again in the future. 


Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Review Date: August 13, 2014
Company Name: 
The Dog Jog
Categories: 
Animal & House Sitting
Animal Boarding Kennels
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
August 08, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$135.00
Description Of Work: 
Overnight petsitting in my home
Member Comments: 
Ginger stayed overnight in our home 3 nights while we were out of town.  We had her come once during the day for a short walk because one of our dogs is crated when no one is home.  Ginger came to our house early evening, spent the night and left in the morning.  She watered the plants for us.  The house was clean when we arrived home.  The dogs were happy and healthy when we got back which, of course, is really what it's all about!  We will absolutely be hiring Ginger again!
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Review Date: April 22, 2014
Company Name: 
The Dog Jog
Categories: 
Animal & House Sitting
Animal Boarding Kennels
Dog Walking
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
March 31, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Description Of Work: 
Ginger came to meet our dogs and watch them while we left for a last minute family trip. She stayed at the house and dogs were fed and walked. Will use again.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Review Date: April 21, 2014
Company Name: 
The Dog Jog
Categories: 
Animal & House Sitting
Animal Boarding Kennels
Dog Walking
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
April 07, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$15.00
Description Of Work: 
She is loving and wonderful to my dog. She refills his water, wipes his paws and looks out for obstacles on their walks. Most telling -- he gets excited when she comes to the door!
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Review Date: February 26, 2014
Company Name: 
The Dog Jog
Categories: 
Animal & House Sitting
Animal Boarding Kennels
Dog Walking
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
February 24, 2014
Last Modified Date: 
February 27, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$420.00
Description Of Work: 
We have had Dog Jog pet sit for us over a few three-day weekends and without hesitation chose Ginger again to pet sit for our dogs and cats when we left for a longer trip.  Ginger loves what she does and it shows.  She is kind, prompt, professional and our dogs and cat love her!  Any person with companion animals knows how important it is to trust a pet sitter and it was wonderful to be able to go on vacation and know that our furry friends were in such good hands.
Member Comments: 
Ginger checked in with us daily via text and provided information on how things were going.  She is extremely trustworthy and we would not hesitate to use her again.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Company Response: 
Aww, gee, thanks guys. My pleasure. Call/text/email anytime. :-)
Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Review Date: February 21, 2014
Company Name: 
The Dog Jog
Category: 
Animal Boarding Kennels
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
February 07, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$110.00
Description Of Work: 
We boarded our dog (lab beagle mix) with Bob and Ginger for a five day period.
Member Comments: 
They were very professional in explaining how they would care for our dog. They also required up-to-date vaccination records. They made sure that our dog came for an initial meet and greet to see that she got along with other boarded dogs. Best of all, they texted us pictures of our dog while we were away to show that she was alright and was having a good time. Would highly recommend this service.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Company Response: 
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. And thank you, again, for the privilege of taking care of Dixie.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A

Review Date: October 22, 2013
Company Name: 
The Dog Jog
Categories: 
Animal Boarding Kennels
Dog Walking
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
October 01, 2013
Last Modified Date: 
February 26, 2014
Hire Again: 
Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$50.00
Description Of Work: 
They took care of my two labs in their home while I was out of town.
Member Comments: 
Wonderful. They texted me and sent pictures of my babies. There went on walks every day and even took them to the dog park. They let me drop them off later than other kennels are open, and they let me pick them on Sunday morning, so that's very cool.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


DOGVACAY 

Below are some reviews of Ginger L from real dog owners who have used their services on DogVacay.com!

Reviews (26)

Bob was extremely responsive and we were able to schedule meet and greet on a very short notice. He runs his dog sitting business very well so we were impressed and booked right away. During our vacation we got plenty of photos and updates so there was never any doubt that our little guy was having lots of fun at Bob's place with the other dogs! I would definitely use Bob's services again in future! Thank you. Sincerely, Roman. 

  • Rick B

    Bob & Ginger took great care of our dog. They were friendly, helpful and on top of all details. Would definitely work with them again!

  • Jeri D

    Because I'm fussy about whom I have take care of Dundee, I wanted to meet 'n greet with Bob and Ginger A. I ended up going with Dundee on a very busy day. They had us go into the backyard for a non-confrontational meeting. Just as should be done. Dundee was a little overwhelmed, by the other dogs, but got along with them all. Most were bigger then him, but all seemed well mannered. Bob took care to watch and make sure. Then we went into the house. Closer quarters but again Bob handled them. They allow the dogs to be on furniture, something Dundee is very use to. He slept with Bob and was his buddy. Dundee had his walks, ate his food and came home healthy and happy. Their rates are reasonable and they are very close to where we live. So I would recommend Bob and Ginger A to everyone. Thanks Bob + Ginger for taking such good care of our boy!

  •  

    Mark M

    This was the first time I ever boarded my boy Apollo. I have put off going on vacation for 2 years because I just couldn't figure out what to do about our big boy. He gets along with most dogs, but he can be dominant with them, and he barks and pulls on the leash. I looked around at a couple of kennels, and though they were nice, I was afraid they would keep Apollo in a crate too long. Then someone recommended this site. Bob and Ginger's profile was great, so we met with them. It was immediately clear that Bob was very experienced with dogs and was a strong pack leader. They had several dogs there when we visited, but that worked out well for Apollo because he needs socialization and exercise. Bob sent us funny pics and texts while we were away. Our kids really liked that. Our flight got in pretty late, but they let us pick him up on the way home from the airport to save us time and money. Apollo had such a busy time playing with his new friends, he slept most of the day after we all got home.


    Mark H

    Bob & Ginger are just great. I never worry about my dog Casey when she is with them. They really care about my pet's well being. A++++++

     

    Renae L

    Bob and Ginger's place is a doggy wonderland. Rufus is a rambunctious 60lbs of pure slobbery energy and after a week at Bob and Ginger's house he was healthy, happy and well-socialized. No cages needed, just good, professional referees. Thank you Bob, Ginger and Justin.

     

    Javier P

    My dog had a great time at Bob & Ginger's place. They were really nice with us and we realized since the very beginning that they love dogs. I strongly recommend them.

    Kata W

    Ginger and Bob are really awesome and wholeheartedly taking care of the dogs. Our puppy is a spoiled princess and it was her first time to leave her without us anywhere. We have been looking for the right solution (dog boarding, other dog vacays) for a while because her safety and happiness are both really important for us. Our puppy`s "brother" passed away recently and she is still a bit sad, lonely and scared with other dogs. She also never slept without us, so we were really concerned about her well-being at another house. Ginger and Bob were good listeners from the beginning and understood not only our puppy, but also our needs for our puppy. They sent updates at the beginning and then when we asked them for it. We are sure that we will use Ginger and Bob`s service next time as well. We got back our puppy as happy and as healthy as she was and another good point that it looks like that they did a great job working on her socialization with other dogs.

     

    Medina R

    My dogs were happy and I would use them again.

    Joe T

    Our dogs are treated great with them. They're the best!


    Mark H

    Ginger and Bob are the best! Casey loves staying there and it is reassuring to us that we know she is safe and well cared for.


    Lisa T

    Revi has been here numerous times now, and we love to bring her. It is very apparent that all of the dogs are in good hands here. They have a yard (a rarity in Chicago), take the dogs on outings to the parks, on walks, etc. It is fantastic! Revi will be back whenever we need an overnight.


    Lisa 

    My husband and I don't like to leave Revi alone for more than a few hours so when we have commitments that will take up most of the day or evening, we bring Revi on an overnight to Bob and Ginger's. We figure that if we get to go off and do something fun, why shouldn't she? And believe me, she LOVES it there! She pulled me to their house this time when I dropped her off. Not only does she know which house it is, but for the first time, she didn't whine at all when I left. She was only there for one night, but the next day, she was so happy and exhausted, I was able to clean the house and the 10 month old puppy didn't budge at all!


    Lisa 

    We absolutely love Ginger and Bob and their family. Our dog loves them as well. She is 8 months old and always comes back better behaved than when we dropped her off. They are fantastic with our puppy and we would recommend them to everyone!

    Lisa T

    Our corgi puppy stays with Ginger and Bob whenever we need a loving family to take over for a few days. They are great and always have great pictures and stories about her adventures while we are gone. They even take the dogs to the park and on nice long walks.

     

    • Robert A

      I had to leave town at the last minute and needed someone to pop in and take care of my big guy in the early mornings. He is hard to walk, so I needed someone who was experienced, strong and assertive. Even though they were very short visits, Ginger's help was tremendous. Finding someone so qualified at such a decent price was a miracle.

      Cheryl H

      Ginger and Bob are the best! Our American Bulldog, to put it nicely, lacked social skills, and we were concerned about leaving him with someone else, especially with other dogs present! However Bob, who we call the "dog whisperer" was able to teach our dog the social skills he needs and when we picked him up, he was very well behaved. We appreciated the daily updates from Ginger on how our dog was doing and what activities he was doing around the house with Bob. Our dog was walked every day, and had so much interaction with the other dogs, that he pretty much slept the entire day when we brought him home! We will definitely board our pup with Ginger and Bob again, and have already recommended them to a friend. It's nice to know that your pup will be tended to and cared for instead of being placed in a kennel and forgotten.


      Mike O

      Once again I returned to find my dog happy and healthy. Ginger comes by to feed him and let him out into the backyard three times a day. She even brings in my mail. It's so comforting to know that he's in good hands while I'm away from home.

    • Katy S

      We just picked up our family dog, Clarence, after a 9 day stay with Ginger and Bob. He had a bath in the morning so he looked and smelled great! We loved getting pictures of Clarence running next to Ginger's trike and hearing about the walks with the "rest of the pack". They warmly welcomed Clarence into their home and even were okay with him sleeping on the couch.

    • Lisa T

      Our 5 month old Corgi pup had a fantastic time with Ginger and her family. They were very good about taking her out frequently and sitting with her while she ate since she has some separation issues. She had so much fun with the other doggies that when we brought her home, she lounged for the rest of the day. We had updates throughout her one day stay and even a picture of our little pup hanging out with some other dogs. We are really happy with Ginger and her family and plan to use them for our upcoming vacation in a few weeks.

    • Michael S

      Ginger was an amazing host. I felt very comfortable leaving my dog there. She was great with updating me every day as well. Will definitely use again!

    • Angela F

      Our experience with Ginger has been top notch! She is an excellent communicator, which is one of the most important qualities we were looking for when recruiting someone to come into our home to care for our puppy. We are delighted to have found an individual who takes so much pride in the services she provides. Ginger cares for our new puppy as if she were her own. She has been flexible with scheduling and more importantly seems to have great intuition and sensitivity to the needs of our new puppy. I trust her in my home and with the newest and most vulnerable member of our family, our puppy! Ginger is a true professional. Angie, Steve and Baby Lucy Lu

    • Diana L

      Ginger and Bob were great with my dog Penny. She's extremely shy, but she quickly warmed up to their dog, Vin. Penny stayed for 4 days and Ginger and Bob were very accommodating with pick up and drop off times. Thee kept me updated with photos of Penny while I was away. I know she got a lot of exercise and play time with Ginger and Bob. They were even generous enought to replace Penny's leash after she chewed through it. I'll definitely be bringing her back in the future. Thanks for opening up your warm home!

    • Lissette A

      My dog, Bam Bam, stayed with Ginger for 10 days while I was on vacation. That's a long time to be separated from your BFF, but I knew he was in good hands. Ginger and Bob are great! Bam Bam was taken on walks and jogs in the neighborhood. I enjoyed getting updates and photographs of his daily activities. Give them a try- you won't be disappointed. They have very affordable rates and your dog will be well cared for

    • Derrick T

      Words can not express my gratitude for Ginger watching over my 4 month old Pit Bull name Gargamelle at the last minute, when I had to go out of town. Ginger and her husband were able to properly administered the prescription for Gargamelle and help her to recover from her illness. She routinely sent me tons of photos of Gargs. In addition, her dog Vin a 7 year old sheepdog was able to provide reckless Gargamelle with more direction and guidance! Ginger is a great dog sitter and highly recommended!

    • Sara K S

      When I adopted a puppy three and a half weeks before a holiday trip to California to visit my aging father, I knew the timing was not ideal. The puppy was growing fast, her house training was anything but complete, and the baby teeth were live and ready. I was very fortunate to have Agave stay for the eight nights I was gone with Ginger and Bobby, "the puppy whisperer." They took on this challenge with great aplomb and Agave came home not only bigger (!) but better socialized and exercised and calmer than she went to them. They maintained her house training schedule, showered her with attention and affection, and exercised her canine instincts in romps with the other dogs staying with them. Not only that, Ginger emailed me during my trip with entertaining updates on Agave's activities and with photos to match. She even responded to a special request from me to capture my new puppy's first encounter with snow. This is a 100% dog-centered household! I appreciated being able to pay attention to my father's needs during the trip, knowing that Agave was so well cared for in every way. I also appreciate Ginger's flexibility. I highly recommend her service. Sara



    Rover Ratings

        
    April 3
    Another awesome stay with Ginger!
        
    April 3
    I was very happy with the recent stay of my two dogs with Ginger from 3/7/13- 3/12/13. I would have to say that a rating of 5 would be warranted. The dogs came home and were completely calm and relaxed....seemed like they had a great time and did not seem like they felt at all out of their element.

        
    February 9
    Out of the few people I have boarded Max with, Never Alone boarding is by far the best.
        
    January 13
    Ginger has been taking my pup for a daily walk, and the pup is much calmer when we get home in the evenings. She really seems to enjoy her daily walk!
        
    December 31
    Ginger provided a trusting and healthy home I felt comfortable leaving Moby with. She went above and beyond in every respect, more importantly Ginger has a heart that is loving and just meant to take care. She ran with Moby and sent messages every day to keep me feeling good while away. Highly recommend using Ginger! Mike M.
        
    December 3
    Ginger and her husband are excellent as to what they do! I could clearly see they care. While i boarded my dog, i received pictures and message updated how my dog was doing. I highly recommend them for all of your dog needs.
        
    November 28
        
    November 28
    Ginger and her family are just what I wanted for my beloved Baxter.
    Carla A.
    November 15
    Ginger responded quickly to our last minute need and even shuttled the dogs back and forth. She kept me updated on how and what they were doing and did a lot of activities with them. She even bathed them! I would highly recommend her as a pet sitter. Definitely one of the best in Chicago.






    Google +

    Alex Nguyen's profile photo
     reviewed over a month ago
    Quality Excellent
    Our chocolate loving fat dog name Lucas (or as he likes to be called Luke) needs more than a walk to get in shape. I am always I working so sometimes I don't have time to take him on walks 2 times a day. And when I keep doing that, I feel like he's getting fatter and fatter each day that passes. I'm glad I found The Dog Jog to take care of this little problem for me. Their rates are VERY reasonable. The best thing I like about this place is though that they have bunch of other dogs that Luke can play with. So when Luke gets dropped off, he seems to be very excited and happy. I'm glad I found The Dog Job. They provided a hassle free and great SERVICE. Both me and Luke are happy.



     
    *Verbal and/or electronic references are available. 


    The Dog Jog
    Harlem & Foster Chicago, IL 60656 US
    Phone: 773-407-2391 Website: http://www.thedogjog.us